• Share
  • Share via Facebook Share via Twitter Share via E-Mail

About River Thames

The non-tidal section of the River Thames stretches 144m from Lechalde in Oxfordshire to Teddington. The Thames passes through several areas of outstanding natural beauty including the Cotswolds before entering busier boating area downstream of Oxford. From Maidedhead and Henley, the river snakes through Windsor all the way into London passing historic sites (Magna Carta-Runnymede), historically buildings (Hampton Court Palace) and thriving towns (Kingston Upon Thames).

The Thames is a great place for your first boating experience because of it's calmness and ease of access. Why not try a day trip on a pleasure boat and see things from a different angle?

Henley Upon Thames

This picture-perfect town nestles between two valleys in the Chilterns and plays host to the annual Royal Regatta when thousand's of people come to cheer on the country's best rowers.


Product or service

Help me find it
Clear category selection(s)

Keyword or brand

Advanced search (expand for options)

Showing 228 articles

MyRiverCruising 077 80887172 http://www.myrivercruising.com
Caversham Boat Services 0118 9574323 http://www.cavershamboatservices.co.uk
EnergyCraft +447949456945
Thames Rivercruise 0118 948 1088 http://www.thamesrivercruise.co.uk
Thames & Kennet Marina Ltd 01189 482911 http://www.tingdene-marinas.co.uk
Val Wyatt Marine Ltd 0118 940 3211 http://www.valwyattmarine.co.uk
Bushnell Marine Services Ltd 0118 940 2162 http://www.bushnells.co.uk
Frouds Bridge Marina Ltd 0118 971 4508 http://www.froudsbridge.com
Canal Experience 07713 687766 http://www.canalandtipiexperience.com
Thames Electric Launch Company 01491 873126 http://www.thameselectric.com
The Yacht Leg & Cradle Company Ltd 01491 636293 http://www.yachtlegs.co.uk
TM Tracking Systems Ltd 07900 268957 http://www.tmtracking.com
Hobbs of Henley Ltd 01491 572035 http://www.hobbsofhenley.com
Hutchins Marine Sales Ltd 01344 360707 http://www.hutchins-marine.com
kimhollamby.com 07590 693152
Boatshed Thames 01344 308971 http://www.boatshedthames.com
Honda Marine 01753 590500 http://www.Honda.co.uk
Cliveden House 01628 668561 http://www.clivedenhouse.co.uk
Fringilla 07977 448117 http://www.fringilla.co.uk
Rivertime Boat Trust 01628 780700 http://www.rivertimeboattrust.org.uk
Woottens Boatyard 01628 484244 http://www.woottensboatyard.org
Bray Marine Sales Ltd 01628 773177 http://www.tbsboats.com
Bray Marina Ltd 01628 623654 http://www.mdlmarinas.co.uk
HarleyFord Estate Ltd 01628 471361 http://www.harleyford.co.uk
Bisham Abbey Sailing and Navigation School Ltd 01628 474960 http://www.bishamabbeysailing.co.uk
Frostpoint Ltd 01628 823410
Espar Ltd 01628 471368 http://www.espar.co.uk
HPi Verification Services Ltd 01491 822818 http://www.eucertification.com
John Freeman Sales Ltd 01491 652085 http://www.freemancruisers.com
Swancraft Boat Services Ltd 01491 838304
Williams Jet Tenders Ltd 01865 341134 http://www.williamsjettenders.com
Waterday Services Ltd 07773800349 http://www.waterdayservices.co.uk
Ockwells Marine 01635 876336 http://www.ockwellsmarine.com
Moffatt & Nichol 020 3206 1062 http://www.moffattnichol.com
River and Canal Services Ltd 01276 600921 http://www.riverandcanalservices.com
Paul Wagstaffe MBE 01628 524 376
Bourne End Marina Ltd 01628 522813 http://www.bourneendmarinaltd.co.uk
Bray Boats 01753 851900 http://www.frenchbrothers.co.uk
John Crevald 01344 886615
Duck Tours Ltd 01753581158 http://www.windsorducktours.co.uk
Walton Marina Ltd 01753 851501 http://www.tingdene-marinas.co.uk
Clewer Boatyard Ltd 01753 863478
Windsor Marina 01753 853911 http://www.mdlmarinas.co.uk
Valeting Service Ltd Marine Cleaning & Restoration 01494 712233 http://www.valeting-service.co.uk
Interform Manufacturing Ltd 01494 532335 http://www.interform-marine.com
Galleon Marine LLP 01256 703691 http://www.galleonmarine.co.uk
Newbury Marina 01635 46000 http://www.newburymarina.com
du Pré Marine Ltd 01635 888 888 http://www.dupremarine.co.uk
Newbury Boat Company Ltd 01635 42884 http://www.newburyboatco.co.uk
All-Aboard Marine Services 01635 37606 http://www.aamarine.co.uk
Show search results on map

Regional Events Calendar

Events are ideal for having a go for the first time, trying the boat of your dreams or picking the brains of all those marine companies to get the answers to your questions.

See boating events near you > 

Find a Berth >

Find a Slipway >

Weather & Tides >

 

More Resources

Latest News >

Which Activity >

Marinas and Moorings Guide >

Boating Product Directory >

 

Explore More Regions...

Other UK Regions >